CLOSED COUNCIL MEETING

TOWN OF CHASE CITY, VA

Wednesday, January 24, 2024 at 5:30 PM

525 North Main Street, Chase City VA 23924 Phone: (434) 372-5136 | www.chasecity.org

MINUTES

Call to Order

The closed meeting was called to order at 5:31 p.m. by Mayor Fahringer.

PRESENT

Town Manager Dusty Forbes Mayor Alden Fahringer Vice-Mayor James Bohannon Council Member Marshall Whitaker Council Member Brenda Hatcher Council Member Pauline Keeton Council Member Michelle Wilson Council Member Latrisha McCargo

Vote to Enter Closed Session

Mayor Fahringer called for a vote to go into closed session.

Motion made by Council Member Whitaker to enter into closed session and seconded by Council Member Keeton.

Voting Yea: Vice-Mayor Bohannon, Council Member Whitaker, Council Member Hatcher, Council Member Keeton, Council Member Wilson, Council Member McCargo

Urgent Meeting Items

The Town Council members will meet in closed session in accordance with Section 2.2-3711 (A) (3), of the Code of Virginia of 1950 for a matter of real estate.

Vote to Enter Back into Open Session

Members will participate in a roll call vote agreeing that the only matters discussed in closed session were in accordance with Section 2.2-3711 (A) (3), of the Code of Virginia of 1950, as amended, regarding real estate.

Motion made by Council Member Keeton to enter back into open session and seconded by Council Member Hatcher.

Voting Yea: Vice-Mayor Bohannon, Council Member Whitaker, Council Member Hatcher, Council Member Keeton, Council Member Wilson, Council Member McCargo Members participated in a roll call vote agreeing that the only matters discussed during this closed session were in accordance with Section 2.2-3711 (A) (3), of the Code of Virginia of 1950, as amended, regarding real estate.

Brenda Hatcher – Yea Marshall Whitaker – Yea James Bohannon – Yea Pauline Keeton – Yea Michelle Wilson – Yea Latrisha McCargo – Yea

Adjournment

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned at 6:19 p.m.

Alden Fahringer, Mayor

Stacey Pafford, Clerk of Council